#### RESEARCH PERSONNEL AND ENGINEERING STAFF

### April 1, 2014 - March 31, 2015

## **Faculty and Research Group Leaders**

Aldo Bonasera, Senior Scientist Charles M. Folden III, Assist. Prof. of Nuclear Chemistry

Rainer Fries, Assist. Professor of Physics
Carl A. Gagliardi, Professor of Physics
John C. Hardy, Professor of Physics
Che Ming Ko, Professor of Physics
Dan Melconian, Assist. Professor of Physics
Saskia Mioduszewski, Assist. Prof. of Physics
J. B. Natowitz, Professor of Chemistry, Bright Chair
(25%)

Ralf Rapp Associate Professor of Physics Grigory Rogachev, Professor of Physics Shalom Shlomo, Senior Scientist Robert E. Tribble, Professor of Physics (20%) Sherry J. Yennello, Professor of Chemistry, Director Dave H. Youngblood, Professor of Physics Akram M. Zhanov, Senior Scientist

#### Research Staff

Marina Barbui, Assist. Research Scientist
Henry Clark, Accelerator Physicist (50%)
Grigor Chubaryan, Research Scientist
Vladilen Goldberg, Research Scientist
John C. Hagel, Research Scientist (50%)
Vladimir Horvat, Research Scientist (50%)
Victor Iacob, Research Scientist
Yevgen Koshchiy, Assist. Research Scientist
Yiu-Wing Lui, Research Scientist
Ninel Nica, Associate Research Scientist
Alan McIntosh, Assist. Res. Scientist
George Souliotis, Associate Research Scientist

# **Visiting Scientists**

Yu-Gang Ma – To 5/15/14 Yuri Oganessian – From 1/16/15 Dan-Yang Pang – To 3/1/15 Ian Towner – From 6/24/14 To 8/31/14

# **Accelerator Physics and Radiation Line Staff**

Joseph Brinkley, Research Associate Lixin Chen, Research Associate Henry Clark, Accelerator Physicist (50%) Vladimir Horvat, Research Scientist (50%) Bruce Hyman, Research Associate George Kim, Accelerator Physicist Don May, Accelerator Physicist Brian Roeder, Accelerator Physicist Gabriel Tabacaru, Accelerator Physicist

# **Computer Systems Staff**

Robert Burch, Jr., Lead Microcomputer/LAN Administrator
John C. Hagel, Research Scientist (50%)

# **Engineering Staff**

Robert Olsen, Senior Mechanical Engineer

## **Postdoctoral Research Associates**

Taun K. Bhardwaj Xiguang Cao – From 1/14/15 Matthew Cervantes – To 1/14/15 Jerome Gauthier – From 10/06/14 Paul Hohler Dario Lattuada – From 3/5/15 Yunpeng Liu - To 9/1/14 Ellen McCleskey Mirganka Mondal Hvo-In Park Antti Saastamoinen Nihar Sahoo Praveen Shidling Sara Wuenschel Evgeny Tereshatov Ethan Uberseder – From 4/28/14 Yi Xu - To 5/1/14 Michael Youngs

#### **STUDENTS**

# April 1, 2014 - March 31, 2015

#### **Graduate Students**

Mason Anders Marisa Alfonso Joseph Atchison Matteo Barbarino

Richard Spence Behling – To 1/16/15

Eames Bennett – From 1/15/15

Miguel Bencomo

Giacomo Bonasera – From 6/9/14

Jonathan Button

Paul Cammarata - To 12/31/14

Zilong Chang Roman Chyzh Murat Dag Xiaojian Du Benjamin Fenker Kyong Choi Han

Lauren Heilborn

Laurence Henderson – From 6/1/14

Nathan Holt

Josh Hooker – From 6/1/14 Curtis Hunt – From 9/1/14 Heshani Jayatissa – From 6/1/14 Andrea Jedele – From 9/1/14

Feng Li Shuai Liu

Yanfang Liu – From 9/1/14

Larry May

Demitri Mayarov

Michael Mehlman

Steven Rose

Issac Sarver

Alexandra Spiridon

Sidharth Somanathan

Sriteja Upadhyayula – From 1/15/15

Merinda Volia – From 1/16/15

Tyler Werke Andrew Zarrella

Hua Zheng - To 12/31/14

## **Undergraduates and Student Technicians**

Raymond Barringer – From 6/9/14 Robert Bordovsky – To 9/1/14 Nicolas Blando – To 8/18/14

Lindsey Bryce Matthew Chapman

Zachary Gastony – To 10/16/14 Stephen Gerlt – From 6/1/14 Srivivas P. Harshal – From 1/12/15 Brook Johnson – To 6/25/14 Jesse Lopez – From 1/15/15

Magaret Moetteli

David Rosenbaum – From 1/15/15